TMStarnes2013

Novelist and more.

“Respect is earned” 100 Word Story

master

“Respect is earned not given.”

“You should respect all people until they lose your respect.”

“No, that’s not the way the world works. You have to earn my respect.”

“How do you know someone wants your respect or is worthy of it?”

“If they want to have my respect, they have to prove themselves worthy.”

“Do you want to learn this?”

“Yes, but only from a master of the craft.”

“Why?”

“Because I only respect the master of the craft.”

“Do you know who I am?”

“No.”

“Correct, and you’ve shown me why I must not teach you the craft.”

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 7, 2015 by in Creative Writing and tagged , , , .
