TMStarnes2013

Novelist and more.

“I Remember” 100 Word Story.

homeless

I remember the beatings.

I remember the ignoring looks.

I remember the rude comments.

I remember the police beating me and jailing me for begging for money to eat.

I remember people telling me I would only get drunk or high while I was starving.

I remember people telling me if I just sought Jesus, I would get “real” help.

I remember when the death toll reached 95% worldwide and when my Virologist sister gave me the vaccine made from my blood before she died.

I remember.

I’ll remember how easy it was to pour the cure down the drain.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 10, 2015 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , .
